• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

wore my BR perry to work today ....

srivats

... and people gave me funny looks whenever I had the jacket on. My friend asked 'back to the 90s?' I work in a lab btw, people are usually dressed very casually. This is the first time I wore an A2 to the office ... I don't know if I will be wearing one on workdays anymore.

Do you guys wear your A2 regularly to work? What kind of reactions you get?

Burnsie

I wear an A-2 to work every day in fall and winter except when it's bitter cold then it's a B-10. While wearing a russett Aero the weirdest comment I got was "see what brown can do for you". It's the B-10 that's gotten all the positive compliments (from a wide variety of people). Guess the A-2 doesn't really register out of the ordinary to the untrained eye (as the "back to the 90's" comment shows....90's? Duh...)

asiamiles

Odd, since the A-2 is a fairly basic leather jacket and there's certainly nothing 90's about it. Perhaps it was just very different from what you usually wear?

Weasel_Loader

No leather for me here, but I do wear my vintage nylon. Yes, they always ask me, "how many different jackets do you own?" :lol:

I wore my Hustler MA-1 the other day and one of the B-1 pilots asked what a Hustler is. :roll: