• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Knich27

Got this jacket out of a storage unit clean out I purchased at auction. Along with it were original copies of several US Marines issued documents dated in the 1940s as well as the honorable discharge paper work. Typically I purchase these units for resale.. but wasn’t sure if this is something I should hold onto. Or where to even begin if I were to decide to sell it. Any info helps!
IMG_4208.jpeg
IMG_4204.jpeg
IMG_4209.jpeg
IMG_4207.jpeg
IMG_4206.jpeg

Chandler

I'll offer you $150 plus shipping to Illinois. ;)

Seriously, that's a pretty nice example of an early issue (40s, not 50s) Navy flight jacket.

I'm no expert on the patches, but it would be good to see a closeup of the name tag and more views (back, lining, sleeves).

Knich27

I'll offer you $150 plus shipping to Illinois. ;)

Seriously, that's a pretty nice example of an early issue (40s, not 50s) Navy flight jacket.

I'm no expert on the patches, but it would be good to see a closeup of the name tag and more views (back, lining, sleeves).
When comparing to other pricing I’ve found online I would say I’d have to pass on the $150.
But I will be sure to take better photos when I get home tonight.

Grant

Really nice WWII issue M422a.
Even though those cool Korean War era patches are probably more valuable than the jacket itself, I hope whoever sells or buys this jacket doesn't remove them.
Whoever buys it needs to be aware H&L Block labels are very fragile and prone to tearing. Also, the mouton is dry rotted.
This jacket should be for display only if there's any desire to preserve it.

Thanks for sharing!

Silver Surfer