• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

HI I AM A NEWBIE HERE-BUT HAVE A WEALTH OF INFO & QUESTIONS

nickgp

hi -i am very new here-i have 18 repro jackets-all high quality-research is my forte- i have read -HELL BENT FOR LEATHER-GEAR UP AND OTHER INFO SOURCES AND STILL WONDER WHAT ACTUAL TEAM OF PEOPLE SAT DOWN AND INVENTED THE A-1,A-2,B2,B3 ETC. IS ALL THIS LOST IN HISTORY-WHAT I AM ASKING IS WHAT TEAM OF PEOPLE SENTOUT THE MFG. REQUIREMENTS TO SECURITY AVIATION TOGGS AND WERBER AND THE OTHER INITIAL MANUFACTURERS
ALSO I AM SO HAPPY TO BE HERE AND AM 56 YRS OLD AND AFTER 10 YRS OF SPORATIC RESEARCH WOULD LIKE TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF SOME QUESTIONS -AT ONE TIME I DID CONTACT THE GOV DEPT FOR BUYING JACKETS FROM MANUFACTURERS AND I RECEIVED ALL OF THE SPECS(CURRENT) FOR THE G-1 iS IT NOT POSSIBLE TO GO BACK IN HISTORY AND GET THE SPECS FOR THE A-1-A-2 AND OTHER JACKETS?? MY NAME IS NICK LAGREGA AND I WOULD LIKE TO DO A LOT MORE THAN JUST WONDER ABOUT THESE THINGS-I WEAR ALL MY COATS RELIGIOUSLY-ANJ-4--B-3 -M422-A-2'S-G1'S AND ALSO HAVE 2-G-8'S WHICH WE KNOW ARE OF INVENTED STATUS YET GORGEOUS AND VERY VERY FUNCTIONAL--LOOKING FORWARD TO DISCUSSING ALL THIS-BY THE WAY I HAVE A FRIEND THAT HAD SOME 11"CROWN ZIPPERS AND HE BUILT A HORSE HIDE A-2 VEST (DUBOW STYLE) DOWN TO FIT THE ZIPPER-IT HAS THE EPAULETTES BUT NO COLLAR I ALSO HAVE SOME SOME CROWN AND OTER ZIPS IN PROPER SIZES LETS TALK!!

A

Anonymous

Welcome aboard but it might be nicer if you introduced yourself a little first before bombarding us with all these questions in CAPS without doing a little research yourself to see if any of your questions can be answered with what is already on here ! Easy Tiger !