• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

USN name tags

A

Anonymous

Anyone here knows who makes the best and most accurate?
Interested in WWII and later designs

Hobbstc

If you want the ones that most of the current aviators get, they are from TypsyGypsy in Jacksonville FL. It's where I ordered mine from. Fantastic work, though a bit of a wait.

The ones from Flightjacket.com are good. If you want to order a current version I would go with "Wings and Things" out of Pensacola, FL. They are as good as Tipsy Gypsy without the long wait and they have a website you can order on-line.

shedonwanna

I've been doing some wings and squadron patches for a few years. These are debossed and then painted - not hot foil stamped. No minimum order if I have the design in stock. Examples of all my work can be seen at the following site. I have most qualifications available - pilot, nfo, aircrew, flight surgeon.

http://photobucket.com/milkrun

dec21270-1.jpg

vp5set.jpg

navynfo2.jpg

A

Anonymous

navynfo2.jpg

very interesting
can you replace the wings above with any design? if I hand you the design I want for example?

shedonwanna

PLATON said:
navynfo2.jpg

very interesting
can you replace the wings above with any design? if I hand you the design I want for example?

Sent you a pm. Generally, we can put any design to leather and the setup fee is waived if several patches are requested.

dilbert

PLATON said:
Anyone here knows who makes the best and most accurate?
Interested in WWII and later designs