• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Two European leather jackets on auction just now.

jack aranda

nicholas

I saw this Luftwaffe jacket auction on ebay too. It won't fit me, but I would dearly love a jacket like this for riding. I know it's not a motorcycle jacket, but I don't want a jacket like everyone else has. Something like this would be awesome.

p.s. I'm a newbie here, so hello all. Anyone know who could make a jacket like this? I guess a custom made vintage jacket. Kind of an oxymoron! I live in southern california, so any ideas or suggestions of a company local perhaps?

deeb7

Gone, but not forgotten.
nicholas said:
... I'm a newbie here, so hello all. Anyone know who could make a jacket like this? I guess a custom made vintage jacket. Kind of an oxymoron! I live in southern california, so any ideas or suggestions of a company local perhaps?

Hello Nicholas, as jack aranda notes, this jacket is similar to one of John Lever's. He had it copied by Aero Leather in Scotland, so they now have a pattern, and could make others.

The thread is here ...

viewtopic.php?p=26380#p26380

Finding someone local to create one from pictures would be difficult ... it might be better to go with Aero, and be certain of a good result.

nicholas