• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Lincoln Brigade test jacket size 42

fishmeok

This is my first attempt at small sizes. I made the size 42 pattern based on my 46- took a while. I used an o.d. cotton for the lining and a matching zipper with olive tape. M-422A style pockets. Double top stitching and top stitching on the cuffs. Wool knits and some cool buttons that Dubow A2 found for me. Nice reddish-brown hide that creases like crazy when you get it wet. Two-piece back and three-piece arms. I really like this pattern of jacket, what do you guys think?

This will be for sale now- way too small for me. Won't be making any more for another couple of months either, we found a house after a couple months of searching and will be moving in at the end of May.

Across the front 22"
Across the shoulder blades 15.5
Shoulders 19"
Arm top to end of cuffs 24"
Zipper 21.5
Back top to bottom 23.5
Shoulder seam 6.5"

IMG_2034.jpg

IMG_2036.jpg

IMG_2038.jpg

IMG_2042.jpg

IMG_2043.jpg

IMG_2045.jpg

IMG_2040.jpg

IMG_2051.jpg

IMG_2046.jpg

IMG_2047.jpg

IMG_2049.jpg

better duck

We're getting spoilt here: getting used to the extraordinary. Once again a great piece of craftmansship.
All the best with moving house, it'll need your attention and energy for a while.
In the new house more / better room for you and your 'sweatshop' for manufacturing jackets ?

better duck

You're calling this jacket, which seems an amalgam of several types, a "Lincoln Brigade" jacket. Of course the name rang some bells, but not exactly, so I went to Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abraham_Lincoln_Brigade