• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Could not resist any longer...

NW Carver

After seeing Jons fantastic Irvins, I could not resist any longer and have bought his test jacket 2...I am now just waiting on it's arrival and cant wait to get it..:))

I have been doing RAF re-enacting since 1996 and have been looking for a good repro all that time, so that i didn't have to keep wearing my 1938 Warings original...

I have just never been able to find a good repro-they all seem to use the wrong leather compaired to my original, or have the wrong cut, the wrong zips with plastic bottoms, or the arms look too wide etc-this is the first repro that I can honestly say, from the pics that I have seen, matches my original...:)

I will take pictures when it arrives..

Roughwear

Good for you Nigel. The jacket does look close to originals in the photos which Jon has posted here, but I guess comparing it with your original is the true test! Looking forward to some wearing pics!

jonnyboy

Hi Nigel,

Thanks again for taking the plunge!

It should be with you early next week. I sent it recorded delivery, so I can track it if there are any delays. I hope you like the jacket, and that it's a good alternative to wearing your original. I'm really pleased with it (like I said, if it fitted me better I'd probably have kept this one!).

Cheers,

Jon

NW Carver

Cheers guys and thanks Jon-I am looking forward to getting it-and have my first show with it lined up for next weekend-Chartwell in Kent, salute to the RAF...it's with the real RAF (one of my friends is a Squadron Leader). They have the central band of the RAF playing music while various aircraft fly over head...I did it last year and it was great!

NW Carver

Hi All