• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Pike Brothers B-10 Jackets

on-to-berlin

Hello Everybody,
I have met some really nice VLJ members over the last week end at the Malvern Militariy Convention and thought I should register on the forum and introduce myself. My name is Fabian Jedlitschka and I have been collecting militaria and vintage military vehicles for more then 15 years now. Since I always wanted to have proper garments and especially B-10s to go with my WLA for a ride I decided to do this jacket. These jackets are exclusively made by me and I put a lot of effort into the production of these. Concerning some of the other question which have been posted here are the answers:
- the alpaca wool lining I have used is indeed shorter as on the original I copied. This was done for purpose and I think everybody who owns an original and has it worn with a T-Shirt knows how uncomfortable they are to wear on direkt skin. Since most of my customers including me have a motorcycle/hot rod background and are worn and torn a lot I decided to go this way.
- the zipper although it is in a vintage style should be made by Talon to be 100%. Currently I am waiting for a run of proper repro Talon zippers which will be put on the jackets on special requests. Since Talon is a pain in the ass to deal with directly I was´t able to get the proper Talon ones when work was in progress.
Besides this my jackets can easily compete with ELC or BR.
Since I am an enthusiast for vintage army/work wear clothing in the first place and not a dealer I highly appreciate feedback.
Also, I am doing more jackets in the future. Currently I am planning to do Navy Deck Jackets and early M-41 (Parson) jackets.
Again, I always welcome input here.
Best Regards
Fabian

ties70

Hello Fabian,

welcome to the forum!