• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Info About This Jacket?

QueenyTheDog

Hi all!
I am completely new to vintage leather jackets or leather jackets in general, however I frequent the goodwill near me (central Texas) and found this jacket today and had to have it. From what I could see this was an ‘air force US Army’ vintage looking real leather jacket. The lining was embroidered with ‘Major J. Donahue’ and had only 1 tag on the lining, made from leather as well as fabric on top of that, and embroidered with the same bright yellow stitching.This label is pictured saying
‘TYPE A-2
DWC NO.30-1415
AC CONTRACT
ORDER.NO35-098 AC-755
PROPERTY
AIR FORCE US.ARMY’
from the short time I have had this jacket the embroidery has begun to decay and fall out in teeny threads making me think this jacket is old. The lighting I took the pictures in washed the jacket out, it’s closer to a dark brown than the black it looks in the photos. This jacket has quite a lot of detailing on it with the 4 pockets (2 inside pictured with the inscription, and 2 outside), multiple snap buttons (2 at the bottom below the zipper, 2 at each of the ‘cuffs of the arms’, 1 for each pocket as a closure, and 2 at the collar to button it down), as well as the leather bands with a loop almost? (unsure what to call these) spanning from the collar to the shoulder, and the most interesting based on another thread I had found about the zipper pulls - the strange kite shaped zipper pull made from the same leather with and aglet? in the middle, and the almost paperclip looking zipper.