• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Vintage M-65

MediumMech

Hi folks! My first thread here, please correct me (with gentleness) on all matters of forum etiquette.

I've been hunting for an M-65 in a small/long size, and stumbled across this one online. I wasn't sure what I was going to get, but the jacket is as-advertised, so I'm thrilled! I'm no expert, but I believe this is original. Given the condition, I don't think it spent much time in foxholes though... It's seen moderate use and has sun fading and some light staining, but the cloth is in very good condition overall. Light corrosion on the zips and fasteners, but everything is there, including the hood and drawstrings. It didn't come with a liner, but I'll pick one up at another time.

Front.jpeg
Back.jpeg
Hood.jpeg
Fit.jpeg

MaydayWei

That's a good jacket with a great fit!
Maybe you would want to go one size up if you're thinking of adding a liner and layers underneath for the winter-time. Just food for thought though!

MediumMech

There's actually plenty of room for a jumper underneath or a liner...but you're right, both would probably be constrictive together. Thinking of this jacket as Spring/Fall wear. Winter time is Irvin time! :)

MediumMech

If you have the time, please do a post on that Irvin!
We all do love a good old Irvin on the VLJ. Certain to get you 'in' the old boys club ;)

I will keep that in mind for sure. It's much too hot for Irvin photos right now, but come Fall I will take a few action shots. I do love showing it off!

Thomas Koehle

The jacket is an awesome find - always liked those M65 coz of their various pockets and the possibility to use 'em summer and winter

Again nice score but it looks kinda long on you ... - no offence coz everybody has it's own meaning of "perfect fit" just my opinion