• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Not just another GW post

gomez

I’m relatively new to being an A-2 aficionado and have been watching a lot of you guys snatching up and talking up Goodwears like there's no tomorrow. So much emphasis about how great these repros are that I’m getting the impression nothing else really matters anymore. Aero is ok but not so accurate, RMNZ admired but possibly not as real looking, Lost Worlds is too heavy in more ways than one [is that dude for real?], Eastman needs help with something- maybe the workers should all exchange eyeglasses with one another in order they can’t sew as laser straight. Truly, does anything, including pricey BR and other Japanese brands hold a candle to GW, even if they tried? BTW, my ‘collection’ of top-line A-2’s consists of one ELC Werber, which I happen to like very much, but I’m more interested in collecting a variety of very well made jackets from a range of sources than the highlander approach- “There can be only one”. Thats not to say I wouldn't like at least one GW, just that I’d like to see some healthy competition in this arena. Sorry if I've overstepped my bounds, it’s just an opinion.

Mike

jacketimp

gomez said: