• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My AAF Collection

dmar836

New to the forum and love what I've seen already. I've been collecting USAAF off and on for about 15 yrs. I rotate between this and other hobbies for funding reasons - so it comes in spurts.
You might say we need to organize this spare bedroom! Here's a peek.

IMG_6034.jpg

IMG_6019.jpg

IMG_6024.jpg

IMG_6032.jpg

IMG_6029.jpg

Dave
Kansas City, USA

dmar836

Thanks guys. A sickness it is! Now I guess I need to buck up and purchase a nice repro to wear.
Dave
Kansas City, USA

bobbyball

Fabulous collection! I would love a room to put all my stuff – it is hidden all around the house and in the loft. My wife is very accomodating (no jokes please!) but just does not getting my fascination with old stuff.

Had a breakthrough of sorts when I wore my original A-2 at the weekend and she said I looked great in it. Was it Ralph Lauren she asked – not quite I replied :lol:

bombs away

Hello Dave,
What a fantastic collection you own there !

Congratulations and thank you for sharing.

Other pics ?

Tim

dmar836

I'll post a few detailed shots later this week.
Tim, I am humbled by your photos - exactly the collection I would dream of having. Now, I'm ashamed I posted pics.
I fear I entered the game too late for such a collection..... or work too little! I hope you are able to share the collection with others.
Thanks for the link!
Dave
Kansas City, USA

dujardin

hellooooooooooooo

and welcome

wowwwwwww
what a splendid collection

impatient to see other photos

again welcome

marcel

dmar836

Couple more pics:

IMG_6072-1.jpg

English made crusher worn by intell. officer of the 394th. 2 1/2 yrs of salty wear!

IMG_6084-1.jpg

D-1 sunglasses. Less common than the AN6531 glasses.

IMG_6081-1.jpg