• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Legendary's Horsehide Wild Stallion...

Tommer45

So I did it... I've been eyeing Legendary's Black Stallion for a couple of years now, and a few months ago when I saw it offered in brown I've been scheming to get one. For a short while I was up in the air about whether to get the Legendary or the Aero King of the Road. Aero's horsehide, in my opinion, is by far the most superior horse I've ever laid hands on. I know I would have been happy with the KOR, but I have a history with the Black/Wild Stallion (hours of drooling over it's pictures, reading reviews about it, and just plain wishing I had one). So I knew that if I didn't get it, I'd always feel the need to get one down the road.

A major selling factor was that Legendary now requests that Schott leave OFF the felt fusable, which in my opinion made my Schott 641HH feel spongy and not like real leather. The Wild Stallion I just received feels worlds better than the 641. It feels like real leather.. it's very nice. Aero quality HH? No, but then again what is? After scrunching up the sleeves for a while as my wife watched one of her beloved reality shows, I was surprised to see so much grain popping out already. I think this jacket is really gonna be a looker down the road.

Forgive my lousy pictures.. I am headed out of town for a film in Boston for a while and just quickly snapped some pics with my cell phone so I could at least get some up here for you guys. As the jacket breaks in I'll of course update this thread.

WS1.jpg

WS2.jpg