• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Genuine M65 field jacket opinions/experience

eamenos

Hi! Wanna purchase a genuine m65 field jacket in purpose of hunting, fishing, etc during the winter season. Here in my country, Spain, winters are around 32°F. My idea is to add a liner. Do that jacket complain those activities. Is a warm jacket? Durable? Please better if you talk me sincerely and about your experiences on the U.S Army with the jacket or simply as a M65 jacket owner. Regards!

blackrat2

Good morning
I am no expert but will reply to your thread
I would imagine with a liner it will be nice and snug, not knowing what part or Spain your in I couldn’t say if it will be warm enough for a really harsh winter
Not sure it’s going to be uber waterproof but certainly a nice looking jacket and not run of the mill fashion garment

B-Man2

The M-65 jacket with the liner is a warm jacket that can be made warmer by wearing a sweater or a thick shirt under it . I’ve worn an M-65 with a liner in various cold weather environments and as long as you keep it dry it will keep you warm .
What size jacket are you looking for ?

eamenos

Medium short one. I have a 1989 contract Desert camouflage (to collectionate). Now I'm looking for a woodland one (for winter hunting specially), and an og107 one.(for normal weekend wearing).

B-Man2

Medium short one. I have a 1989 contract Desert camouflage (to collectionate). Now I'm looking for a woodland one (for winter hunting specially), and an og107 one.(for normal weekend wearing).
The one I have for sale is a Large Long .
You should be able to find one in your size on EBay . Good Luck with your search
D82F6141-0185-4CF0-9195-A1A3B0EE7C6E.jpeg

eamenos

The one I have for sale is a Large Long .