• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Could I get an ID on this jacket please?

demonlemon

Hi,

I’m new to the world of leather jackets and I’d like to purchase one in this style.

As far as I can tell the design is quite common. Would someone be able to recommend me some solid entry level brands that produce this type of jacket?

Thanks in advance!

8398CCC8-BFB8-4B1A-8677-02CF97C3EEF5.jpeg
66082260-999E-4CEA-9CB1-81635A17C48A.jpeg

mulceber

Not sure the Highwayman had the windflap (but I could be wrong!), but otherwise, yeah, Highwayman style. I agree with what others have said: look to Aero Leather for a high-end version, or Five Star Leather for a more affordable (but still quality) option.

demonlemon

Thanks everyone. If I didn’t want to go the custom route, are there any pre existing jackets in this style that I could pick up second hand? The aero is a bit pricey for me even in used condition.

mulceber

Definitely check out Five Star. It's custom, but about half the price of the Aero. If you search ebay, it shouldn't be hard to find yourself an Aero Highwayman, and probably at a good price.

AVI's halfbelt might be a good option too.

demonlemon

Five star are requesting some clearer photos. Should I just send some photos of the original aero highwayman? Ideally I’d like a slightly boxier fit as shown in the images.

Southoftheborder