• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Aero (Scotland) Redskin D-1, anyone got one ?

Officer Dibley

Thinking about getting myself and Aero Redskin D-1. Love the simplicity and cut of the jacket. The redskin on the eebsite looks gorgeous. But i’ve never heard of someone eho has one or had had one through their hands.
The B-3 i’ve had in the past but was too big, too heavy and restricted movement (for me - i know a lot of folk like them). I’ve no other experience of shearlings.
Any thoughts from actual experience anyone ?

Cheers
Dave

70E44F2B-429B-425D-BBEE-1A9EF801370A.jpeg

B-Man2

Thinking about getting myself and Aero Redskin D-1. Love the simplicity and cut of the jacket. The redskin on the eebsite looks gorgeous. But i’ve never heard of someone eho has one or had had one through their hands.
The B-3 i’ve had in the past but was too big, too heavy and restricted movement (for me - i know a lot of folk like them). I’ve no other experience of shearlings.
Any thoughts from actual experience anyone ?

Cheers
Dave

View attachment 20429
I’m not saying a word
( But I’m glad you decided to stick around;))

Lebensgefahr

Hi

I`ve got one and i love it, i bought it a few months ago. I have an Eastman Irvin and i had an ANJ-4 but after a while they made my shoulders ache and so i wanted something lighter. I bought an Aero Leathers D1 and Ken was good enough to accommodate my requests, single seam back, no arm seams and shorter arms. The jacket is beautifully made and the leather is a fantastic colour, i would thoroughly recommend one.

tjoenn

Hi